Loïc Touzé

teaching

TO COME

Masterclass "Être en présence" : from 9 to 13 of december - Atelier de Paris, CDCN +++

The technical practice that I propose stems from my experience as a dancer and teacher, it is nourished by an approach based on somatic techniques, in which the imagination plays a primordial role. The body is solicited in all its relational dimensions, it is moved rather than moving, conquered rather than conquering.

The gesture is experience, it takes part in a clairvoyance. The technique is above all a learning process that aims to erase the technique, for the benefit of an active gesture.
I don't try to transmit an aesthetic or a way of composing, but I work towards stimulating all types of physical, imaginary, psychological and perceptive spaces, so that they enter into dialog, in order to encourage and clarify the relationship between the dancer and himself, as well as his environment.
I teach in higher education in dance and theatre, for the Master Exerce at the National Choreographic Centre of Montpellier, at the Manufacture, the Performing Arts School of Lausanne, and at the National Theatre School of Strasbourg.
I am also available, accompanied by my team of artists, for educational artistic projects in theatres, schools and high-schools, in the form of practical workshops or conferences.
I have been invited to teach in different professional contexts in France and abroad.
My teaching is profoundly nourished by the research that Mathieu Bouvier and I have undertaken since 2010. Together we regularly give workshops aimed at professional performing artists that articulate practice and theory.

Loic Touzé

photo credit : Photolosa.org/Pierre Ricci - Formation Extensions 2018/2019 from CDCN Toulouse

Loïc Touzé

enseignement

à venir

Masterclasse "Être en présence" : du 9 au 13 décembre - Atelier de Paris, CDCN +++

Le geste du danseur participe d’une voyance.

Le travail technique que je propose est issu de mon expérience de danseur et de pédagogue, il est nourri par une approche des techniques dites somatiques. L’imaginaire y tient une place primordiale. Le corps est sollicité dans toutes ses dimensions relationnelles, il est bougé plutôt que bougeant, conquis plutôt que conquérant.
Le geste y est expérience, il participe d’une voyance. La technique enseignée est avant tout un apprentissage de l’effacement de la technique au profit d’une geste agissant.
Je ne cherche pas à transmettre une esthétique ou une manière de composer mais je travaille à ce que tous types d’espaces physiques, imaginaires, psychiques, perceptifs, soient stimulés et dialoguent, afin de favoriser et d’éclaircir les relations du danseur avec lui-même et son environnement.
J’enseigne dans des formations supérieures en danse et en théâtre, telles que le Master Exerce au Centre Chorégraphique National de Montpellier, la Manufacture, Haute École des arts de la Scène à Lausanne, l’école du Théâtre National de Strasbourg.
Je me rends également disponible, en lien avec l’équipe artistique qui m’accompagne, à des projets d’éducation artistique dans les théâtres, les écoles, collèges ou lycées, sous forme d’ateliers pratiques ou de conférences.
Je suis invité dans différents contextes professionnels pour enseigner en France et dans le monde.
Le travail de recherche entrepris depuis 2010 avec Mathieu Bouvier nourri en profondeur cet enseignement. Des stages en direction des artistes professionnels de la scène articulant théorie et pratique et co-animés avec Mathieu Bouvier sont régulièrement dispensés.

Loic Touzé

Crédit photo : Photolosa.org/Pierre Ricci - Formation Extensions 2018/2019 du CDCN Toulouse